Six-a-side friendly cricket tournament

In conjunction with the 81st anniversary of Kegalu Vidyalaya, a six-a-side friendly cricket tournament was held by the Old Boy’s Association on 12.02.2023 at the Kegalu Vidyalaya’s Stadium. 16 Old boy teams participated to the tournament. The two teams of 2008 and 2015 won the final. Man of the series was Kavishka Aberathna from 2015 team, best bowler was Dhanushka Sanjeewa from 2015 team and best batman was Mithun Jayasinghe from 2008 team. Retired Rear Admiral Mr.Keerthi Vijaya Bandara, Former Principle Mr.K Nandadasa, Former Principal Mr.S. B. Koswatta as well as President of OBA and Mr.N.A.G.R. Hemantha, the current Principal of Kegalu Vidayalaya, were invited as guests from Old Boy’s Association.

Scroll to top